Calendar

THE NEW PARKWAY THEATER is a community-centered cinema and pub located in Oakland’s Uptown district. Sit back and relax in our cozy couches while watching our new releases, cult classics, and fabulous special programming. Plus, enjoy yummy food and local beer and wine in our café or even delivered right to your theater seat all at affordable prices!

The following calendar includes all events currently scheduled at the theater.  If a date is not listed, please do not assume that we are closed on that day (we’re only closed on Thanksgiving Day, New Year’s Eve, and one or two other days during the year).  It just means that we don’t yet know what will be playing then.  As a second-run theater, we often only know what movies we’re getting on the Tuesday before the Friday that they open.  So please check back often for any updates and changes, or subscribe to our newsletter to have our weekly schedule delivered straight to your inbox. We also list selected events on our Facebook.

Tickets for most movies are $10 ($7 before 5pm) and you may buy advance tickets for nearly all events. We offer discounts for students, seniors, and cyclists who bring their helmets in. Kids three and under are free. Nearly all shows on Mondays are $5.  All Karma Cinema Wednesday films when you buy in person are pay-what-you’d like with 20% going to our monthly Karma Cinema partner.  Groupons must be redeemed in-house, are only valid for shows which are $10 or less, may not be used after 5pm on Saturdays, and all items must be redeemed at the same time. You may also want to check the fine print of our refund policy.

We don’t yet have the following films, but plan on getting them soon: American Made,  Novitiate, Thank You for Your Service, Tokyo Ghoul, Thor, Lady Bird, My Friend Dahmer, Last Flag Flying, Murder on the Orient Express, Three Billboards, Coco, The Disaster Artist, Jane, Call Me By Your Name, The Shape of Water, and more! Here’s what’s coming up:

Sunday, December 10, 2017
8:30 amMANCHESTER DERBY: MANCHESTER UNITED vs MANCHESTER CITY, with all-you-can-eat cereal bar Purchase Tickets Online
12:00 pmTHE PRINCESS BRIDE (Purchase Tickets Online)IMDB
2:10 pmBLADE RUNNER 2049 (Purchase Tickets Online)IMDB
3:35 pmSPIRITED AWAY (dubbed) (Purchase Tickets Online)IMDB
5:30 pmSAVING FACE, with writer-director Alice Wu in attendance (BECHDEL TEST) Purchase Tickets OnlineIMDB
6:15 pmTHE FLORIDA PROJECT (Purchase Tickets Online)IMDB
8:15 pmSAVING FACE, with writer-director Alice Wu in attendance (BECHDEL TEST) Purchase Tickets OnlineIMDB
8:45 pmTHE FOREIGNER (Purchase Tickets Online)IMDB
Monday, December 11, 2017
7:00 pmTHE FLORIDA PROJECT (Purchase Tickets Online)IMDB
9:00 pmLATE NIGHT OPEN MIC (FREE!)
9:25 pmTHE FOREIGNER (Purchase Tickets Online)IMDB
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
6:30 pmROMAN J ISRAEL, ESQ (Purchase Tickets Online)IMDB
7:00 pmBILL NYE: SCIENCE GUY (DOC NIGHT) Purchase Tickets OnlineIMDB
7:30 pmBINGO & BEER, free on the Mezzanine!
9:15 pmTHE FOREIGNER (Purchase Tickets Online)IMDB
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
6:20 pmTHE PRINCESS BRIDE (Purchase Tickets Online)IMDB
6:45 pmTHE FLORIDA PROJECT (Purchase Tickets Online)
8:00 pmDRINK AND DRAW, free on the Mezzanine!
8:30 pmBLADE RUNNER 2049 (Purchase Tickets Online)IMDB
9:15 pmSPIRITED AWAY (subtitled) (Purchase Tickets Online)IMDB
Thursday, December 14, 2017
4:00 pmSPIRITED AWAY (dubbed) (Baby Brigade) (Purchase Tickets Online)IMDB
6:40 pmTHE PRINCESS BRIDE (Purchase Tickets Online)IMDB
7:00 pmTHE FLORIDA PROJECT (Purchase Tickets Online)IMDB
7:30 pmTRIVIA NIGHT, free on the Mezzanine!
9:00 pmHOOK (Parkway Classics) Purchase Tickets OnlineIMDB
9:30 pmROMAN J ISRAEL, ESQ (Purchase Tickets Online)IMDB
Friday, December 15, 2017 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
8:00 pmKARAOKE NIGHT--FREE ON THE MEZZ!!
10:30 pmKISS KISS BANG BANG (Cult Night) Purchase Tickets OnlineIMDB
Sunday, December 17, 2017 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
5:30 pmOAKLAND RAIDERS v DALLAS COWBOYS Purchase Tickets Online
Monday, December 18, 2017 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
9:00 pmLATE NIGHT OPEN MIC (FREE!)
Tuesday, December 19, 2017 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
7:00 pmBLOSSOMS OF FIRE (DOC NIGHT) Purchase Tickets OnlineIMDB
7:30 pmBINGO & BEER, free on the Mezzanine!
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
8:00 pmDRINK AND DRAW, free on the Mezzanine!
Thursday, December 21, 2017 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
7:30 pmTRIVIA NIGHT, free on the Mezzanine!
9:00 pmEDWARD SCISSORHANDS (Parkway Classics) Purchase Tickets OnlineIMDB
Friday, December 22, 2017 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
8:00 pmKARAOKE NIGHT--FREE ON THE MEZZ!!
10:30 pmPURPLE RAIN (Music Night) (Purchase Tickets Online)IMDB
Saturday, December 23, 2017 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
4:00 amEL CLASICO: REAL MADRID vs. BARCELONA (Purchase Tickets Online) PLEASE NOTE THAT THIS GAME WILL ONLY BE SCREENED IF WE HAVE 30 ADVANCE TICKETS SOLD 48 HOURS BEFORE KICK-OFF!!
3:00 pmIT'S A WONDERFUL LIFE Purchase Tickets OnlineIMDB
Monday, December 25, 2017 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
12:00 pmGOLDEN STATE WARRIORS vs. CLEVELAND CAVALIERS (Purchase Tickets Online)
2:30 pmFIDDLER ON THE ROOF Purchase Tickets OnlineIMDB
5:30 pmOAKLAND RAIDERS v PHILADELPHIA EAGLES Purchase Tickets Online
9:00 pmLATE NIGHT OPEN MIC (FREE!)
Tuesday, December 26, 2017 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
7:30 pmBINGO & BEER, free on the Mezzanine!
Wednesday, December 27, 2017 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
8:00 pmDRINK AND DRAW, free on the Mezzanine!
Thursday, December 28, 2017 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
7:30 pmTRIVIA NIGHT, free on the Mezzanine!
9:00 pmWHEN HARRY MET SALLY (Parkway Classics) Purchase Tickets OnlineIMDB
Friday, December 29, 2017 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
8:00 pmKARAOKE NIGHT--FREE ON THE MEZZ!!
Monday, January 1, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
9:00 pmLATE NIGHT OPEN MIC (FREE!)
Tuesday, January 2, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
7:30 pmBINGO & BEER, free on the Mezzanine!
Wednesday, January 3, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
8:00 pmDRINK AND DRAW, free on the Mezzanine!
Thursday, January 4, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
7:30 pmTRIVIA NIGHT, free on the Mezzanine!
Friday, January 5, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
8:00 pmKARAOKE NIGHT--FREE ON THE MEZZ!!
9:30 pmMAHOGANY, co-presented by Reel Black Films and featuring a short pre-show (Throwback Theater) (Purchase Tickets Online)IMDB
Tuesday, January 9, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
7:30 pmBINGO & BEER, free on the Mezzanine!
Wednesday, January 10, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
8:00 pmDRINK AND DRAW, free on the Mezzanine!
Thursday, January 11, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
7:30 pmTRIVIA NIGHT, free on the Mezzanine!
9:30 pmBLADE RUNNER: THE FINAL CUT (Parkway Classics) Purchase Tickets OnlineIMDB
Friday, January 12, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
8:00 pmKARAOKE NIGHT--FREE ON THE MEZZ!!
Sunday, January 14, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
5:00 pmBRUISING FOR BESOS, with post-film discussion (Bechdel Test Movie Night) Purchase Tickets OnlineIMDB
Monday, January 15, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
9:00 pmLATE NIGHT OPEN MIC (FREE!)
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
7:00 pmA WOMB OF THEIR OWN w/ DISCUSSION (Doc Night) (Purchase Tickets Online)IMDB
7:30 pmBINGO & BEER, free on the Mezzanine!
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
8:00 pmDRINK AND DRAW, free on the Mezzanine!
Thursday, January 18, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
7:30 pmTRIVIA NIGHT, free on the Mezzanine!
Friday, January 19, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
8:00 pmKARAOKE NIGHT--FREE ON THE MEZZ!!
10:30 pmSPICE WORLD (Cult Night) Purchase Tickets OnlineIMDB
Monday, January 22, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
9:00 pmLATE NIGHT OPEN MIC (FREE!)
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
7:30 pmBINGO & BEER, free on the Mezzanine!
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
8:00 pmDRINK AND DRAW, free on the Mezzanine!
Thursday, January 25, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
7:30 pmTRIVIA NIGHT, free on the Mezzanine!
9:30 pmROBOCOP (Parkway Classics) Purchase Tickets OnlineIMDB
Friday, January 26, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
8:00 pmKARAOKE NIGHT--FREE ON THE MEZZ!!
Monday, January 29, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
9:00 pmLATE NIGHT OPEN MIC (FREE!)
Tuesday, January 30, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
7:00 pmGUANGZHOU DREAM FACTORY (DOC NIGHT) WITH DISCUSSION Purchase Tickets OnlineIMDB
7:30 pmBINGO & BEER, free on the Mezzanine!
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
8:00 pmDRINK AND DRAW, free on the Mezzanine!
Thursday, February 1, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
7:30 pmTRIVIA NIGHT, free on the Mezzanine!
Friday, February 2, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
8:00 pmKARAOKE NIGHT--FREE ON THE MEZZ!!
Monday, February 5, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
9:00 pmLATE NIGHT OPEN MIC (FREE!)
Tuesday, February 6, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
7:30 pmBINGO & BEER, free on the Mezzanine!
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
8:00 pmDRINK AND DRAW, free on the Mezzanine!
Thursday, February 8, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
7:30 pmTRIVIA NIGHT, free on the Mezzanine!
Friday, February 9, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
8:00 pmKARAOKE NIGHT--FREE ON THE MEZZ!!
Monday, February 12, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
9:00 pmLATE NIGHT OPEN MIC (FREE!)
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
7:30 pmBINGO & BEER, free on the Mezzanine!
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
8:00 pmDRINK AND DRAW, free on the Mezzanine!
Thursday, February 15, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
7:30 pmTRIVIA NIGHT, free on the Mezzanine!
Friday, February 16, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
8:00 pmKARAOKE NIGHT--FREE ON THE MEZZ!!
Monday, February 19, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
9:00 pmLATE NIGHT OPEN MIC (FREE!)
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
7:30 pmBINGO & BEER, free on the Mezzanine!
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
8:00 pmDRINK AND DRAW, free on the Mezzanine!
Thursday, February 22, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
7:30 pmTRIVIA NIGHT, free on the Mezzanine!
Friday, February 23, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
8:00 pmKARAOKE NIGHT--FREE ON THE MEZZ!!
Monday, February 26, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
9:00 pmLATE NIGHT OPEN MIC (FREE!)
Tuesday, February 27, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
7:30 pmBINGO & BEER, free on the Mezzanine!
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
8:00 pmDRINK AND DRAW, free on the Mezzanine!
Thursday, March 1, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
7:30 pmTRIVIA NIGHT, free on the Mezzanine!
Friday, March 2, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
8:00 pmKARAOKE NIGHT--FREE ON THE MEZZ!!
Monday, March 5, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
9:00 pmLATE NIGHT OPEN MIC (FREE!)
Tuesday, March 6, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
7:30 pmBINGO & BEER, free on the Mezzanine!
Wednesday, March 7, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
8:00 pmDRINK AND DRAW, free on the Mezzanine!
Thursday, March 8, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
7:30 pmTRIVIA NIGHT, free on the Mezzanine!
Friday, March 9, 2018 (Not all showings are listed for this day yet. Check back soon!)
8:00 pmKARAOKE NIGHT--FREE ON THE MEZZ!!